Your party

Our Issues

Our Events







PES Women

PES Women structure

PES Women structure

PES Women is formed by representatives from all PES member parties.

PES Women has its own executive bureau, formed by its President, the four Vice-Presidents and the Bureau members. PES Women President, Vice-President(s) and Bureau are elected by PES Women members every two and a half year.

Zita Gurmai - MSZP (Hungary)

Marja Bijl - PvdA (Netherlands)
Zefi Dimadama - PASOK (Greece)
Astri Aas-Hansen - DNA (Norway)
Karolina Leakovic - SDP (Croatia)


Elke Ferner - SPD (Germany)
Deniza Slateva - BSP (Bulgaria)
Michaela Kauer - SPÖ (Austria)
Mija Javornik - SD (Slovenia)
Roulla Mavronikola - EDEK (Cyprus)
Marianne Mikko - SDE (Estonia)
Claude Roiron - PS (France)
Olga Zrihen - PS (Belgium)
Sanchia Alasia - PES Group in the Committee of the Regions (Ex-Officio Executive Member) 
Laura Slimani - YES - Young European Socialists President (Ex-Officio Executive Member)
Judit Tanczos - FEPS (Ex-Officio Executive Member)


Full list (available soon)

PES Women standing orders

PES Women President's blog

Posted by

On July 7th, the Estonian Human Rights Centre alongside with twelve other non-governmental organisations addressed a joint letter of concern to the Minister for Social Protection Margus Tsahkna, questioning the transparency of the selection procedure of the newly appointed Estonian Gender Equality and Equal Treatment Commissioner. Few days earlier, Tsahkna...

Posted by

In the light of 2015, the year for gender equality and women’s rights in Europe and around the world, PES Women organised its yearly conference 'Power to Women' with the aim of taking stock and contribute to the future of women's rights and gender equality - be it as our...

Posted by

It is under the slogan Taste of Freedom: Power to Women that the Global Progressive Forum with its Partners, PES Women, the S&D Group, Solidar and the Arab Social Democratic Forum (ASDF), wanted to mark its presence at this year's World Social Forum in Tunis.